Faculty of Pharmacy

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences was established in the year 2019 in CVRU, Kota Bilaspur is the most versatile discipline is one among the stalwarts of pharmacy education by facilitating the students to excel in comprehensive medication management, thereby, delivering exemplary patient care alongside fostering leadership skills and lifelong learning.

The Department is presently offering two Pharmacy programmes, Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharma.) and Diploma in Pharmacy (D.Pharma) with total intake capacity of 100 & 60 seats respectively. The department has highly experienced staff with a wide range of research expertise. The standard and quality of Pharmacy Education and the existing infrastructure are well recognized and approved by Pharmacy Council of India (PCI), New Delhi.

The Department provides opportunity and environment to the students for the exchange of views and updating the knowledge by organizing guest lecturers/ Workshops/ Seminars/ Symposium/ Conference in the field of pharmaceutical sciences. Continuous Teacher-Student Academic interaction is maintained to ensure that the learning program remains relevant to the innovative trends in field of pharmacy.

Key Highlights
  •  Highly qualified and experienced staff
  •  State of art infrastructure facilities with well-equipped laboratories, sophisticated instruments for preclinical research Consistent campus placement in leading pharmaceutical and allied industries
  •  Department organizes various Seminars, Webinars, and Guest Lectures for constant upgrading of knowledge
  •  Multidimensional research environment with Allied Sciences and Life Science.
  •  Career building personality development activities


Students with a science degree have an excellent career prospect. They can pursue post-graduation courses related to science/ management/ engineering/law etc. or apply for the research field. The scope of job opportunities for science graduates widens as they can work in both science and non-science fields and can get a good salary package and job experience. The candidates can look for following job options after completing their course.

Programs for students:
  1.  Induction / Foundation /Orientation programs
  2.  Research methodology workshops
  3.  Humanities workshops
  4.  Interns orientation programs
  5.  Synopsis writing workshops
  6.  Synopsis evaluation before submission to IEC
  7.  Dissertation writing workshops
  8.  Skills workshops

Programs for faculty:
  1.  Faculty development programs on
  2.  Curriculum designing workshops
  3.  Teaching learning and assessment methodologies workshops
  4.  E-Learning principles
  5.  Research methodology workshops
  6.  Leadership and management
  7.  Communication and conflict management
  8.  Soft skills
  9.  Conferences/ workshops/ guest lectures/continuing pharmacy education programs will be organized on need basis

Impact of Pharmacy Education Unit

By imparting the skills among Pharmacy students towards patient care can benefit the patient population in hospitals and community by providing standard clinical pharmacy services. All the Pharmacy institutions across the country can establish Pharmacy Education Units in their institutions to achieve the goals set up in this project, there by improve the patient care throughout the country.

Diploma in Pharmacy

D.Pharmacy is 2 years diploma programme with 3 months of Practical Training

Bachelor of Pharmacy

B.Pharmacy is 4 years bachelor degree programme with eight semesters

S.No. Name Specialization Designation Photo
1 Dr. Saket Singh Chandel HOD
2 Dr. Vijay Kumar Patel Associate Professor
3 Mr. Arvind Kumar Associate Professor
4. Miss. Neelima Yadav Assistant Professor
5. Mr. Aayush Vaishnaw Assistant Professor
6. Mr. Aasim Jyot Ekka Assistant Professor
7. Mr. Kailash Kumar Sahoo Assistant Professor
8. Mr. Roshan Sonwani Assistant Professor
9. Miss. Ruchi Tamboli Assistant Professor
10. Miss. Priyanka Bargah Lecturer
11. Miss. Princy Kashya Assistant Professor
12. Miss. Purnima Patel Assistant Professor
13. Miss. Preeti Manwani Assistant Professor
14. Miss. Apoorva Dwivedi Assistant Professor